USCC: Weekly Update 3/30/2022

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Dear Northwest Chamber Friends – It is a relatively quiet week in DC.  Nevertheless, there is always something going on at the U.S. Chamber that we want to bring to your attention.  This week, we would like to highlight two important reports.  First, the U.S. Chamber Foundation recently released a new report on childcare solutions for working parents.  You can view the report here.  Second, as the crisis in Ukraine continues, American businesses are increasingly concerned about the threat of a cyberattack.  With this in mind, we have put together a series of resources that you can share with your members about the threat and what businesses should know.  See Updates From D.C. for more information.  Lastly, please don’t forget to share the information about the 2022 Dream Big Small Business of the Year Award with your members.  See Dream Big Small Business of the Year below.

Updates from D.C.:

Dream Big Small Business of the Year:

  • Dream Big Awards – Last week, the U.S. Chamber’s Dream Big Awards program officially opened for 2022 application submissions.  The annual awards celebrate the success of small businesses and highlight their contributions to America’s economic growth.  This year we will be collecting applications from small business owners through July 8, 2022.  We will be recognizing businesses in 8 different award categories: Community Support & Leadership, Emerging Business, Green/Sustainable Business, LGBTQ-Owned Business, Minority-Owned Business, Veteran-Owned Business, Woman-Owned Business, and Young Entrepreneur.  All completed applicants will be considered for the Small Business of the Year Award, a $25,000 cash prize!  We would like to ask for your help in promoting the awards to your network in your newsletters or other communication.  Therefore, we have created an internet toolkit you can use to share information about the award competition.  Access the internal toolkit here.  More information on the awards and the link to submit an application can be accessed by clicking here.

Upcoming Events:

  • Friday, April 22nd – U.S. Chamber Federation Update Call – Due to an issue in the service provider we use for our federation conference calls with member chambers and trade associations of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, please re-register for our next call happening on Friday, April 22nd at 12:00 pm ET / 10:00 am MT / 9:00 am PT / 8:00 am Alaska using this new link.

Blog Posts to USChamber.com:

Recent Press Releases:

Tracy Mathews

Tracy Mathews

Comments:

About The Chamber

The Campbell County Chamber of Commerce offers its members opportunities to market and promote their business, provides business education and development, advocacy and representation, and networking.

Recent Posts

Categories

Follow Us

GALI Commencement